• Kevin Forti

    Kevin Forti

    Director of Residence Life 
    M.Ed. Springfield College
    B.S.B.A. Western New England University
    kforti@risd.edu
    401-454-6651

  • Josh Peipock

    Josh Peipock

    Associate Director of Residence Life 
    M.A. University of Michigan
    B.A. Stonehill College
    jpeipock@risd.edu
    401-454-6654

  • Anu Meschisen

    Anu Meschisen

    Assistant Director for Housing Operations
    B.A. Providence College
    ameschis@risd.edu
    401-709-8404

  • Mary Anne Shanahan

    Mary Anne Shanahan

    Department Coordinator
    RISD CE Interior Design
    B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    mshanaha@risd.edu 
    401-277-4967 

  • Rachel Golden

    Rachel Golden

    Area Coordinator, First Year Housing
    Syracuse University
    rgolden@risd.edu
    401-454-6652

  • Sarah Croft

    Sarah Croft

    Resident Director, First Year Housing 
    B.A. University of the Sunshine Coast
    scroft@risd.edu
    401-427-6942

  • Daniel Murphy

    Daniel Murphy

    Area Coordinator, Hill Houses, 
    Benefit Street Apts., Charles Landing Apts.
    M.A. Bowling Green State University
    dmurphy@risd.edu
    401-454-6715

  • Tim Valton

    Tim Valton

    Resident Director, Hill Houses 
    B.A. Rhode Island College
    tvalton@risd.edu
    401-427-3441

  • Sydney Lake

    Sydney Lake

    Area Coordinator, 15 West
    M.S. New England College
    slake@risd.edu
    401-427-6919

  • Donnie Taveras

    Donnie Taveras

    Resident Director, 15 West
    B.A. Rhode Island College
    dtaveras@risd.edu
    401-454-6914


RA information

RA Photo

Interested in becoming an RA? We need you. Check out our RA website for more information

5
Biking is big at RISD – despite the killer hill.